Home

NSE, BSE, MCX, NCDEX Holidays 2013 : Indian Stock Market & Commodity Market Holidays 2013

Indian stock markets and commodity markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declare market holidays.

NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 IST
NSE / BSE Closing Time: 15:30 IST

MCX/ NCDEX Opening Time: 10:00 IST
MCX/ NCDEX Closing Time: 23:55 IST

NSE, BSE, MCX, NCDEX 2013 Holidays List :

Holidays Date Day
Id-E-Milad 25th January 2013 Friday
Holi 27th March 2013 Wednesday
Good Friday 29th March 2013 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti 24th April 2013 Wednesday
Maharashtra Day 1st May 2013 Wednesday
Ramzan ID 9th August 2013 Friday
Independence Day 15th August 2013 Thursday
Krishna Janmastami 28th August 2013 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi 9th September 2013 Monday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02nd October 2013 Wednesday
Bakri Id 16th October 2013 Wednesday
Muharram 14th November 2013 Thursday
Christmas 25th December 2013 Wednesday

Note :

This is just a tentative list of holidays for the exchanges. Final list will soon be available.

In 2013, Diwali will be celebrated on 3rd November 2013 (Sunday). Muhurat trading date and time to be announced.

The Exchange may alter / change any of the above Holidays, for which a separate circular will be issued in advance.

Incoming search terms:

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...

Author: admin on October 17, 2012
Category: General News


Last articles